Faculty

Faculty

A-G

Arai, Yoko, RN, PhD

  • Associate Professor
  • Association between change of family function during perinatal period and postpartum depression, preventive nursing intervention of postpartum depression
  • y-arai@nrs.kitasato-u.ac.jp

Deguchi, Sachiko, RN, PhD

  • Professor
  • Mental health, psychic trauma, chronic psychiatric patients' care, in-service training on nursing care
  • deguchi@nrs.kitasato-u.ac.jp

Ebisawa, Mutsumi, RN, PHN, MSN

  • Junior Associate Professor
  • Nursing support needed for mentally challenged persons to live a healthier life in community
  • ebisawa@nrs.kitasato-u.ac.jp

Furuya, Etsuyo, RN, PHN, MSN

  • Assistant Professor
  • Support for the siblings of children with special needs
  • furuya@nrs.kitasato-u.ac.jp

Fujimori, Megumi, RN, MSN

  • Assistant Professor
  • Psychiatric nursing
  • mfuji@nrs.kitasato-u.ac.jp

H-N

Iida, Chie, RN, PHN, MSN

  • Junior Associate Professor
  • Nursing education, nursing skills
  • iida@nrs.kitasato-u.ac.jp

Ito, Michiko, RN, DNSc

  • Associate Professor
  • Study on nursing practice of infection control nurse
  • anzen-na@nrs.kitasato-u.ac.jp

Ito, Shinya, PhD

  • Junior Associate Professor
  • Public health, clinical Psychology
  • shinyai@nrs.kitasato-u.ac.jp

Izumisawa, Kiyoe, RN, PHN, MSN

  • Assistant Professor
  • Nursing education
  • k.izumi@nrs.kitasato-u.ac.jp

Katai, Minako, RN, PHN, MGeront

  • Assistant Professor
  • Care of elderly person with dementia
  • m.katai@nrs.kitasato-u.ac.jp

Katori, Yoko, RN, MW, PhD

  • Professor
  • Mother-infant interaction
  • katori@nrs.kitasato-u.ac.jp

Kawamura, Miho, RN, PHN, MSN

  • Research Associate
  • Home care nursing
  • kawamura@nrs.kitasato-u.ac.jp

Kido, Shigeri, RN, PhD

  • Professor
  • Examination of teaching methods in basic nursing education, effective health guidance for occupational health nurses
  • shigeri@nrs.kitasato-u.ac.jp

Kojima, Hideko, RN, PhD

  • Professor
  • Study on children's grief care, practice and qualitative study, explanation about the symptoms to parents who have children with cancer. development of educational program for medical personnel involving children's grief care
  • hideko-k@nrs.kitasato-u.ac.jp

Koyama, Sachiyo, RN, PhD

  • Professor
  • Communication skills to bring out living activities for elderly person with dementia, end-of-life care for elderly person
  • skoyama@nrs.kitasato-u.ac.jp

Koyama, Yurie, RN, PHN, PhD

  • Professor
  • Orthopedic Nursing, cancer nursing, Quality of Life
  • koyamayu@nrs.kitasato-u.ac.jp

Kubo, Satsuki, RN, PhD

  • Professor
  • Development of model to enhance information literacy on cancer survivor, study on cultivation of advanced practice nursing education
  • skubo@nrs.kitasato-u.ac.jp

Kumagai, Naho, RN, PHN, MSN

  • Assistant Professor
  • Patient safety, perioperative nursing
  • naho@nrs.kitasato-u.ac.jp

Kuwahara, Sayaka, RN, MW, CNS, MSN

  • Assistant Professor
  • Postpartum depression, intevention, postpartum care
  • kuwahara@nrs.kitasato-u.ac.jp

Makaya, Miyuki, RN, PhD

  • Professor
  • Development and evaluation of effective care system for patients with cardiovascular diseases
  • miyuki-m@nrs.kitasato-u.ac.jp

Matsubara, Yasumi, OCNS, CWOCN, RN, PhD

  • Associate Professor
  • Cancer nursing, ostomy rehabilitation, continence care, wound care
  • matsu.y@kitasato-u.ac.jp

Matsutani, Shinji, PhD

  • Professor
  • Neuroanatomical analysis of top-down regulatory pathways in sensory systems
  • smatsu@kitasato-u.ac.jp

Mitsufuji, Hisashi, MD, PhD

  • Professor
  • Diagnosis and treatment of lung cancer
  • hisashi@med.kitasato-u.ac.jp

Miyawaki, Tomoko, RN, PHN, MSN

  • Assistant Professor
  • Developmental process of practical ability on nursing care and its support
  • miyawaki@nrs.kitasato-u.ac.jp

Moriya, Eiko, RN, PHN, MSN

  • Junior Associate Professor
  • Educational methods of community health nursing, nursing support to home care patients and the family, nursing care of outpatients
  • eiko@nrs.kitasato-u.ac.jp

Nagai, Junko, RN, PHN, MHSc

  • Assistant Professor
  • Regional public health
  • jknagai@nrs.kitasato-u.ac.jp

Nagao, Noriko, RN, MPH, PhD

  • Associate Professor
  • Medical ethics, clinical ethics, nursing ethics, clinical care support
  • n_nagao@nrs.kitasato-u.ac.jp

Nakayama, Eijun, RN, PHN, DNSc

  • Associate Professor
  • Organization of scientific grounds on effects of nursing skills, study of effective educational methods of nursing skills, study on daily life of elderly at home and patients with motor system disease
  • nakayama@nrs.kitasato-u.ac.jp

Nakayama, Ryo, RN, PHN, MPH, JD

  • Assistant Professor
  • Orthopedic nursing, patient safety
  • rnakayam@nrs.kitasato-u.ac.jp

O-U

Oikawa, Miho, RN, NM, MSN

  • Junior Associate Professor
  • Study on continuing education in the area of neonatal intensive care
  • miho@nrs.kitasato-u.ac.jp

Sakuma, Ai, RN, PHN, MSN

  • Assistant Professor
  • Cancer nursing
  • a.sakuma@nrs.kitasato-u.ac.jp

Shahzad-Taruzuka, Machiko, RN, MSN

  • Junior Associate Professor
  • Research on family nursing to a nerve incurable disease patient and its family, research on the end-of-life wanted for elderly persons
  • stm@nrs.kitasato-u.ac.jp

Shimabukuro, Kyoko, RN, PHN, RMW, PhD

  • Professor
  • Study on the coping pattern in the maternal adaptation
  • kshima@nrs.kitasato-u.ac.jp

Takishita, Akiko, RN, PHN, MSN

  • Assistant Professor
  • Psychiatric nursing
  • ataki@nrs.kitasato-u.ac.jp

Tanaka, Mika, RN, PHN, PhD

  • Professor
  • Public health nursing, community health, international health
  • mktanaka@nrs.kitasato-u.ac.jp

Tsuji, Saeko, RN, PHN, MSN

  • Junior Associate Professor
  • Research on child abuse, research on child care support
  • stsuji@nrs.kitasato-u.ac.jp

Tsuji, Tomoko, RN, PHN, MAHS

  • Assistant Professor
  • Neonatal and pediatric intensive care
  • totsuji@nrs.kitasato-u.ac.jp

Umemoto, Sachika, RN, PHN

  • Research Associate
  • Adult health nursing
  • umemoto@nrs.kitasato-u.ac.jp

V-Z

Wachi, Shigemi, PN, MW, PhD

  • Junior Associate Professor
  • Midwifery
  • wachi@nrs.kitasato-u.ac.jp

Watanuki, Emiko, RN, PHN, RMW, PhD

  • Associate Professor
  • Gerontology nursing, nursing education
  • watanuki@nrs.kitasato-u.ac.jp

Yoshida, Naoko, RN, RHN, Master of Development

  • Junior Associate Professor
  • Community development, primary health care, social capital
  • yshd.nao@nrs.kitasato-u.ac.jp

Career
development

Kitasato University Center for Nursing
Career Development and Research

Detail

Careerdevelopment image

International partners